Music Banter - View Single Post - Diluted: Creating the Next Indie Pop Masterpiece
View Single Post
Old 07-05-2013, 02:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
YorkeDaddy
silky smooth

Default Diluted: Creating the Next Indie Pop Masterpiece [ALBUM RELEASED]

Diluted: Creating the Next Indie Pop Masterpiece
Last.FM
Bandcamp

Hello there. My name's YorkeDaddy, and I'm in a two-man band called cloudcover. I'm here to take you along with me on a journey. I strive to craft something remarkable, and I will be chronicling this story here in this journal. Whether you want to come along or not is up to you.

Entry 1: Beginnings

Before we can really get down to business, there are some preliminary tales I must tell.

My name's Bryan. I'll be 19 later this month. I am a college student at Indiana University. I truly believe that I was born to analyze the inner mechanisms of the human mind and emotions, and so subsequently I am pursuing a career in the field of Psychology. I also have a passion for translating these emotions into song.

I was 14 years old when I was given my first guitar. It was one of those crummy starter guitars you could get at any Wal-Mart; a knock-off of a knock-off of a Les Paul, it was about as valuable as your average gumball machine, maybe even less. It was a gateway, though, sending me down the path of the modern musician. There was, however, a long way to go before I could even be considered competent with the instrument.