Music Banter - View Single Post - Cicatrices' The Black Sound.
View Single Post
Old 05-06-2014, 11:41 AM   #7 (permalink)
Cicatrice
Writing my own disaster

Okay, I've been getting a bit ahead of myself when it comes to writing this blog. I'm not very good with reviewing albums in detail as anyone who's read the previous entries can tell. So rather than try and write overly detailed, and drawn out reviews, I'm going to simply type as if I was speaking to you face-to-face, except I'm not nearly as shy online, and won't use nearly as many sentence enhancers as I do when I'm really talking. Anyway, I'm mainly going to focus on telling you what I've been listening to lately, and rather than review it just give a simply paragraph or so on it, and move on. In time I will hopefully get better at writing reviews and being more descriptive with my writing.

What is Cicatrice Currently Addicted To?

I'm currently addicted to the Meat Puppets second album, Meat Puppets II. I've been giving it a good listen this morning. I know many people really like the following album, Up on the Sun, I really like Meat Puppets II, a lot. Don't get me wrong I'm a big fan of the first three albums. Something about Meat Puppets II though; Possibly the variety found on the album, along with the fact it was the album that introduced me to the Meat Puppets a number of years ago has simply caused it to stick with me as my favorite album.