Music Banter - View Single Post - Kiiii's Arcade
Thread: Kiiii's Arcade
View Single Post
Old 03-20-2015, 10:42 PM   #31 (permalink)
Key

part II

So, Pokemon Yellow being one of the best childhood gameboy games I've ever played, that still leaves room for any other gameboy games that came after that to make big impressions on my childhood. And they most certainly did. And I am of course talking about the next in the series...

Pokemon Gold

This was actually the first game I had ever gotten for my Gameboy Color (which I had also gotten that same year, a few months prior). Pokemon Gold pretty much surpassed every expectation I had for it, and my expectations were high, especially since I instantly fell in love with Pokemon Yellow the minute I started playing it. I remember the day I got it too, I was so excited that I took the game right out of it's box and started playing it right away. At this time, my cousin was also starting to get into the Pokemon games and he really wanted to play along with me through Gold & Silver, however at the time that I had gotten Pokemon Gold, he hadn't received any of the Pokemon games...until the next morning where I went to his place and he started talking about a part in Pokemon Silver that he had gotten to, and instantly, we started to play.