Music Banter - View Single Post - A possible alternative to tore's proposal for rule change: Trollheart's system
View Single Post
Old 06-05-2015, 05:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Trollheart
Born to be mild

Default A possible alternative to tore's proposal for rule change: Trollheart's system

First, let me apologise for the need for this thread. I would much rather have discussed this as part of tore's thread but he basically told me it wasn't allowed, that I should begin my own, and so this is what I've done.

I'm not going to pretend I've put the amount of scientific research into this or explored the logic to the depth that he has --- I'm not an engineer, scientist, nor, strictly speaking, human, so my proposal is going to be a lot less polished than his, and more than likely it won't touch on all the points, so I'd be very grateful if you guys could point out anything I've missed, where it falls down, if it's **** (and if so why) and of course ask any questions or make any suggestions you wish to or feel should be.

So, to repeat my original post, tore has accused me --- well, accused is probably too strong a word: he's intimated that I do nothing but complain and find fault with his rules, but come up with none of my own. So I've thought about it and this is what I've come up with. It's based on the infraction system used in football (Disclaimer: when I say football here I'm referring to real football, not the type you Americans wear suits of armour to play! And no, I will not call it soccer!) and works like this: