Music Banter - View Single Post - Kiiii's Arcade
Thread: Kiiii's Arcade
View Single Post
Old 07-20-2015, 10:38 AM   #209 (permalink)
Key

Note: I have nothing against either game I speak negatively about, nor do I think one is better or more superior. What i'm going to talk about is all based on opinion.

So, this is a small debate that i've seen thrown around the internet time and time again, and I honestly have found myself in certain arguments when it comes to this game. Some things I've read however are just completely out of whack, like "oh, Terraria is just a cheap knock off of Minecraft", or "it's just Minecraft but as a side scroller". Believe it or not, I actually used to think the same thing, but as time went on, both games got updated and more playable, and I came to realize that both games have their faults and positivies that make them their own individual games respectably.

To start things off, I started playing Minecraft back in it's alpha days, or as some people like to call it, "the simpler times." That's not exactly false. Back when Minecraft first started, it was very easy to get into and a lot of fun. You break down trees, you build a crappy house, and you get killed by mobs because you weren't prepared. Unfortunately, if you try to get into Minecraft today, it's a bit more difficult. I wouldn't say it's necessarily impossible, but if you were to jump into Minecraft right now, you'd probably find yourself getting screwed over much quicker than you would when it was in it's alpha stages, at least that's how I feel about it. Some of the updates that would make this happen would be the updates that effect the mobs specifically. They've made it to a point where the mobs are almost impossible to kill under certain circumstances. For example, if you're swimming in water and you see a skeleton, just kiss your items goodbye, because the skeletons now have a much smarter AI that'll make them shoot you over and over again to put you into your grave quick.