Music Banter - View Single Post - Kiiii's Arcade
Thread: Kiiii's Arcade
View Single Post
Old 08-12-2015, 05:38 PM   #221 (permalink)
Key

Fallout 3: A Game I Started Time and Time Again, and Only Just Realized How Great It Truly Is

I'm going to give credit where credit is due before I even start this entry. Exo, my man. You're the one who pushed me to get into this game, and I am grateful for that. At first, when I started playing it, I told you that I played for about an hour and stopped playing after that, now I'm of the opinion that you're the greatest human being that ever lived since I've found a new addiction. Now that that's out of the way, let's get into this.

So, Fallout 3. I'm sure everybody and their mother has heard of this game. It's certainly taken me a lot longer than anybody else or everybody else for that matter to find the true genius that is this game. It's not so much that I wasn't interested in it. I just felt that it would be such a huge undertaking, and it wasn't really worth my time. Funny thing is, I played this for the first time a few years ago on Xbox and for whatever reason, I didn't really cling onto it. It seemed like a great game, one that I probably should have liked from the get go, but didn't really see much to it to interest me. Over the years i've sort of regretted not getting into it when I had the chance, because now with Fallout 4 coming out, I feel like i'm way behind the 8-ball, which I usually am, I guess. Everybody was always talking about the Fallout series like it was some sort of god or whatever, and back then I would have just shrugged it off and thought nothing of it. I've played a few more hours of it and I can kind of understand where people are coming from when they "overhype" the Fallout series. It's certainly deserving of that type of praise.