Music Banter - View Single Post - A Key to the Arcade on the corner
View Single Post
Old 01-13-2019, 10:11 AM   #43 (permalink)
Key

Let's Talk About...Minecraft! (PS4 Edition)

Prior to getting Minecraft for PS4, it had been several years before I had even played a little bit of this game, and to go back years later is truly a magnificent thing. Back when the game came out, it had come out on PC, in its early alpha stages. Everything was still new and people were wondering what a developer could do with an open world filled with blocks. Well, people started getting created, and years later, the game basically completed itself. It's hard to believe how far Minecraft has come and it's honestly not too hard to believe how popular it's managed to stay. I would have definitely played it sooner but I just don't have the motivation to do it. But ever since I started playing it again on someone else's PS4, I figured I'd get it for myself.

While the core gameplay of Minecraft hasn't really changed much i.e. collecting blocks, crafting, mining etc, playing it on a console is so much more interesting because you can just sit back, enjoy the music, and play the game. That's always what I've appreciated about Minecraft is that it's a very mellow game despite the mobs constantly blowing up your base etc etc. But that's what makes it fun. The difficulty curve adds a little something to the game so that you're not just sitting there bored hoping for something crazy to happen. Minecraft has the nearly perfect combination of difficulty and fun. And with additional mods, skins, etc, it's constantly getting more and more exciting.