Music Banter - View Single Post - Member Picture Gallery
View Single Post
Old 08-02-2020, 03:13 PM   #38784 (permalink)
Marie Monday
the bantering battleaxe

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundgardenRocks View Post
For real? I assume you tried learning on automatics, right? What has been the problem for you in learning how to drive?

I learned how to drive in a crappy 2006 Toyota Corolla. I tend to think that I'm a proficient driver now, but I still struggle with busy metropolitan areas (like Boston). I've had the luxury of driving various vehicles since then - I test-drove a few Lamborghinis before (which was awesome), I've driven a couple Lexus vehicles and now regularly drive a Mercedes. Unfortunatley, I started with a Dodge Stratus that almost killed me several times (tie rod breaking), and then moved on to a Mazda 6 (that I somehow escaped death in after a full on collision with a moose) which I totaled, and now I'm on to Mercedes. Let's just say I've learned a little bit and drive very slowly during the night now.
I learned in a manual, but that wasn't the problem. It's basically the degree of alertness you need in car traffic, I'm quite the dreamer and I find it very hard to keep focussing on everything that's happening around me. On a bike it's different because you don't go as fast and the stakes are lower of course, although I did crash into a parked car twice when I wasn't paying attention
Did the totaling coincide with the moose accident, and was the moose ok?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trollheart View Post
You sound like Buffy after they dragged her back from Heaven.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WWWP View Post