Music Banter - View Single Post - The Saturday 6-Pack
View Single Post
Old 07-23-2022, 08:15 PM   #11325 (permalink)
Trollheart
Born to be mild

Thanks guys. It's been fun, but I think I'm burned out now.

1. What's one thing you hate about summer?

God-damn insects, especially the bane of human existence, bluebottles.

2. What was the last thing you physically mailed?

A request to stop sending Karen appointments for breast checks. Really hard to cash them, you know.

3. On balance, do you prefer traditional petrol/diesel cars, hybrid or electric?

Electric I guess. Not being a driver I don't really know, but if electric cuts down on pollution that's good, and if it makes oil barons cry then it's even better. Plus they're supposed to be quieter? I do wonder though, how someone would react if they woke up late for work to find there had been a power cut, and their car was out of power!

4. How would you characterise the health system in your country/state?

Great if you're rich and can afford to go private, a living hell otherwise.

5. Somewhat similar to a question asked a few weeks ago, but with a twist: If YOU were ruling a country, or in charge of one, would you be a benevolent or an oppressive leader?

Benevolent until I realised it takes money to do stuff, then I'd be Hitler.

6. What was your first ever pet?

The first I can remember is our border collie, Rocky. He ran away.

7. Spearmint, peppermint or no mint?

Peppermint. If I'm feeling queasy it's my go-to; great when you have to stand for hours by your sister's trolley in the A&E in the heat and nobody will give you a chair.

8. Name one food item which is no longer available that you would love to see back again?

Two and Two bars. I've spoken of these before. They were: milk chocolate on top, fudge and cream in between and dark chocolate underneath. In a bar.

9. If you're old enough to remember, what precautions, if any, did you take for Y2K?