Music Banter - View Single Post - The Beatles
Thread: The Beatles
View Single Post
Old 12-27-2007, 06:53 PM   #474 (permalink)
fanofthefab4
Groupie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crowquill View Post
I'm not going to bother reading all that because boo boo is right, George Harrison is a much better guitarist and musician. You can go on about how McCartney played so many instruments on his albums but his albums aren't held in anywhere near the favor that All Things Must Pass or most Harrison albums are. You know you spend most of that post just naming lists they appeared on, you really is how little those things actually matter right?
You are Very *WRONG* and biased and close minded but it really doesn't matter that much because most musicians including many well known ones recognize that Paul McCartney was the most virtuoso and great multi-instrumentalist of The Beatles! His father was a self taught accomplished jazz musician and leader of his own band that were popular in clubs in the 1930's and Paul's father was the leader of the band,Jim Mac's band and he wrote some instrumental music too! Paul inherited his father's natural musical talent to an extreme! Those lists mean a lot when many other bass greats like Stanley Clarke,Sting,Will Lee,Billy Sheehan, John Starratt etc all say that Paul McCartney is one of the best bass players ever! And the lists show most people agree! I'm sure if all of these polls had George voted as the best musician you wouldn't be denying they mean something!