Music Banter - View Single Post - Cory
Thread: Cory
View Single Post
Old 05-01-2009, 06:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
coryallen2
Account Disabled

Default Cory

Okay since yesterdays blow up I was thinking if we are all goign to get along and have a functional forum relationship we have to understand each other. When I joined MusicBanter I did'nt really post a good introduction. So I'm going to post an introduction now to tell you guys about myself, so you can know me a little better. All of this argueing and stuff has to stop. So with this introduction on me I hope you guys can see me a little diffrent then you do now.

I'm Cory. My full name would be Cory Lee Allen. I'm 16 years old. turning 17 on September 3. The things I like to do in my spare time would be post on MusicBanter, skateboard, mess with stereo equipment, play guitar, write songs and speakers, and hang out with my friends. I have been skateboarding for 11 years now and I really hope to make a career out of it. I have not been playing guitar for as long as I've been skateboarding but I would also like to make a career out of that. I write songs everyday, thats how I get my feelings out.
Many people on MusicBanter accuse me of posting things about myself to just get attention. Well this is half right. I don't lie about what I post refering to my real life struggles. It just helps me to talk to someone I have never met before, so I know they are'nt going to judge me on past history. I do look for comfort from people on here every now and then because since a small age I lacked a mother figure in my house hold. I was just with my dad. I went through struggles with drugs,jail, and people in genral. I'm not posting this introduction to get attention, I'm merely doing this so you guys can know a little about my personal self and not just my "trolling".