Music Banter - View Single Post - Antonio's Music Dumping Ground
View Single Post
Old 07-07-2010, 05:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Antonio
VICTORY SCREEEEEEECH

Default Antonio's Music Dumping Ground

Antonio’s Music Dumping Ground

(sh*tty picture provided by yours truly)

Hey everybody, Antonio here. Lately, I've been thinking that while i do post here on the forums a good amount, i don't really talk about the music i like too much. So yeah, this is my first attempt at a Member Journal to basically talk about music that I'm interested in as well as the idea of music itself and it's applications. Really, i want to use this journal as a personal thing; alot of what i'll be posting will concern music that really catches my ears or music to which i hold a personal connection with.

So here I'll be posting about both well known and stuff you may have not heard of, but really just music and artists in general that catch my attention as well as some of the stuff that made me the music lover that i am today.

a few things that i'll be trying to post in here:

Songs I'm Diggin'- Formerly Song of the Week
Musical Reflections- aka random thoughts on music in general
Band/Artist Spotlight- Just showing off artists that I feel need more love and attention in the music world
Awesome Sountracks- a new thing I'm trying since I've been listening to a large number of soundtracks recently. May be mostly of games, but I will pull up some things for movies and television.
Album Reviews, mostly of stuff i recently got my hands on. i'll try to review stuff on a rating system from 1-10
1-Stay the HELL away, this album will HURT YOU in ways you never thought possible. if you see any copies in the vicinity, don't hesitate to KILL IT! KILL IT WITH FIRE!!
2-Just flat out bad, only worth the 1-2 songs on it, if at all.
3-Not very good, only really worth a few songs/the main hits.
4-Slightly below average. Not a terrible listen, but overall not a very satisfying musical experience.