Music Banter - View Single Post - Your Day
Thread: Your Day
View Single Post
Old 10-23-2010, 10:49 PM   #13688 (permalink)
Dirty
Account Disabled

James, I don't know how old you are but to be real you sound exactly like me like 4-5 years ago. Here's my advice, don't take any of this offensively I'm tryin to help, and yes I know I'm a newb.

Think about this. You are trying to get with a girl by getting at her in Facebook messages. Is that really a great idea? Put yourself in her head.. Some guy who she never really sees or talks to just messaged her asking to be her boyfriend. It's all about comfort level. That doesn't make her comfortable. And how can you two be comfortable together if you can't even ask her out in person?

Following a facebook thing like that? Bad idea, nothing good is gonna come out of that situation. Don't be desperate, you can't put this girl on a pedestal right now. If you really like this girl then don't follow stupid facebook messages that say "PM the girl you like". Did you have any reason to expect there was a solid chance she'd say yes? If not, stay realistic about things. And secondly, don't get bummed out and feel sorry for yourself since she said no. Because it was probably more likely she was gonna say that anyways. But if you start getting bummed out and feel self-pity, you'll just get bitter and start believing "nice guys finish last". Forget that phrase all together.

and if you don't see her much, then why do you even wanna date her? You can't adore somebody and then be in a good relationship with them. Everybody dude has girls that he sees and is like... damn i wanna bang this chick. But it isn't always possible, you gotta build some chemistry there. This aint the movies.