Music Banter - View Single Post - Hello Music Banter-ers....
View Single Post
Old 12-23-2010, 07:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Anastacia
Groupie

Default Hello Music Banter-ers....

Hello everyone! My name is Anastacia and I am new. Here's the basics:

Stats: I'll be 31 years old next month and I live in Wisconsin. I am a microfilm technician, basically I pull staples and take pictures of paper....nothing too exciting.

Hobbies: Anything music related - I loooooove finding new bands, I get to as many concerts as I can, I sing loudly/constantly/badly, and I play guitar (even more badly, haha!) I spend a completely obscene amount of time daydreaming and then trying to make my real life even half as interesting as the one in my head. I also spend a lot of time on photography. And eating tacos. I love tacos.

Musical Interests: Whew, where to start? I truly believe that there are things to like about all styles of music but I guess the majority of what I listen to is indie and folk type stuff. Some of my favorite bands are Belle & Sebastian, Andrew Bird, anything involving Conor Oberst, I'm currently having a huge Delta Spirit obsession, Arcade Fire, Ben Kweller, Iron & Wine, Cory Chisel (Yay Wisconsin!), Mason Jennings, JBM, Joshua James, Jens Lekman, Darren Hanlon, Wilco, Spoon, Sondre Lerche, Patrick Park, Nick Drake, Radiohead, etc, etc. I'm willing to give a listen to anything really.