Music Banter

Music Banter (https://www.musicbanter.com/)
-   Album Reviews (https://www.musicbanter.com/album-reviews/)
-   -   Judas Priest album Firepower(2018) (https://www.musicbanter.com/album-reviews/91542-judas-priest-album-firepower-2018-a.html)

Texas Boy 04-01-2018 06:23 AM

Judas Priest album Firepower(2018)
 
Your thoughts on this new JP release?
How would you rate it between 1 and 5 stars?

OccultHawk 04-01-2018 09:54 AM

I couldn’t find it but there’s a Beavis and Butthead clip where they get all upset because Halford was flaming harder than Freddie Mercury.

Fluff 04-01-2018 09:57 AM

Album is on YouTube and sounds good.

4/5 on first listen.

Plankton 04-02-2018 08:20 AM



They aren't pushing any envelopes, but this is one solid album. They've had quite a few years to fine tune that sound and it all comes to fruition on this, especially the production. If you're a fan of Priest you should give this one a listen.

windsock 09-04-2018 09:08 AM

I'll take a pretty by-the-books Priest album over the thousands of generic power and black metal albums that seem to be being pumped out constantly these days.

That being said, I think Firepower is better than Redeemer of Souls. Better cover too.

Unitron 09-04-2018 11:49 AM

Loved the new Priest album, the title track and Evil Never Dies in particular are amazing. Honestly I think it may be their best album since Painkiller, as cliche as it is to say that.

Metal! 09-30-2018 08:00 PM

Solid!!! The more I listen to it, the more I like it!

Blarobbarg 09-30-2018 09:38 PM

It's... fine. Of course they're legends and all, but it's not anything that I would ever plan on listening to. Too much cheese, not enough meat.

Metal! 10-05-2018 07:13 AM

5 for sure


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:12 AM.


© 2003-2019 Advameg, Inc.


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2 ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.