Music Banter

Music Banter (https://www.musicbanter.com/)
-   Song Writing, Lyrics and Poetry (https://www.musicbanter.com/song-writing-lyrics-poetry/)
-   -   One Album Every Month (2017) (https://www.musicbanter.com/song-writing-lyrics-poetry/89104-one-album-every-month-2017-a.html)

Key 04-27-2017 03:27 PM

One Album Every Month (2017)
 
Here's something I've been wanting to try out but never really had the motivation to do it. Recently I've been putting out music quicker than I've ever done before under my Cats With Hats project: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/

And surprisingly it's been getting increasingly good feedback. Allowing me to believe that this is easily the best project I've ever started. So, with that comes the insurmountable amount of creative flow I have going on right now. How do I cater to that? Well, for every month starting now I will be releasing a full length album. I started releasing music under this project at the beginning of April, and since then I have been able to release 5 solid full length albums that I believe are some of the best I've done. So if I can manage 5, I can obviously manage 1 per month.

Here's where I could use some help. I want to expand my horizons in making music by adding it several genres that I've never done before. For example, my Songs For The Dead album is based around atmospheric black metal and synths, while my Songs For The Living album is based around classical and ambient. You can suggest any genre or genre fusion you can think of, and I can do my best to accommodate that. I won't be able to accommodate as I'm only planning to release one album at a time. But it's definitely possible that plans change and I release 2 albums in one month. We'll see though.

I'm not posting this to showcase how good I think I am, because obviously I'm not the best thing that's ever happened. However, I want to use the opportunity that I have with my creative flow, and allow people to potentially hear something they've never heard before. I've been having a lot of fun with the ballroom / ambient style lately, but I can certainly do others. My Cvltnival album was based around black metal and synth pop so there's that.

Anyway, my next album will be coming out in May. Here's a preview of the cover:

Spoiler for album cover:


Index:
April 2017
Debut: Cats With Hats: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/album/cats-with-hats
II: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/album/ii
Cvltnival: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/album/cvltnival
Songs For The Dead: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/al...s-for-the-dead
Songs For The Living: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/al...for-the-living

May 2017
Heart Attack: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/album/heart-attack
Colors: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/album/colors

June 2017
In The Wilderness: https://catswithhats.bandcamp.com/al...the-wilderness

Mondo Bungle 04-27-2017 06:50 PM

do more rhythmic industrial

Key 04-27-2017 06:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mondo Bungle (Post 1828671)
do more rhythmic industrial

I gotchu. https://soundcloud.com/rbaccetti/preview

The Batlord 04-27-2017 06:57 PM

Do a grindcore/powerviolence album.

Key 04-27-2017 06:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Batlord (Post 1828676)
Do a grindcore/powerviolence album.

I could probably accomplish this around the later months as a sort of haunting Halloween heavy album. That'd be dope.

Mondo Bungle 04-27-2017 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Batlord (Post 1828676)
Do a grindcore/powerviolence album.


I will

The Batlord 04-27-2017 07:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kiiii (Post 1828678)
I could probably accomplish this around the later months as a sort of haunting Halloween heavy album. That'd be dope.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mondo Bungle (Post 1828679)
I will

I just want brutality to put to shame all else that came before. Either of you do it

Mondo Bungle 04-27-2017 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Batlord (Post 1828681)
I just want brutality to put to shame all else that came before.

you say that like there's any other options

Key 04-27-2017 07:07 PM

mondo and i could collab

Key 04-27-2017 07:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mondo Bungle (Post 1828671)
do more rhythmic industrial

here you go bitchass: https://soundcloud.com/rbaccetti/silent-doom


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:11 PM.


© 2003-2019 Advameg, Inc.