Music Banter - View Single Post - Burn Out/Fade Away.
View Single Post
Old 01-14-2015, 05:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
RoxyRollah
Oracle

Default Burn Out/Fade Away.

Ok, So I started this I guess to purge my psyche really. It's 7:30 on Wed and I should be in school today, but you know what man, not today. (.) So without going into to too much detail, here's a long story short. Some ******* I have been messing with for like 15 years, is an idiot junkie. Now before all you guys get offend. (I am a former idiot junkie.) Now, I have never seen junkie on this scale, and I have seen some crazy **** in my day. But never to where some one is that desperate to get off that, that they inject bath salts and heroin. Really? Bath Salts bro? Anyway, fyi for all you guys out there that thought this sounds tasty it is apparently a lethal combo. Now suffice it to say, I still get down when the urge comes along because I can't white knuckle sobriety, but I also can't be an ******* either because I have to much **** to do in my life. Like literally, ain't nobody got time to be strung out.

So, here is my question, since the guy mentioned oded and didn't die, and in light of my phone blowing up yesterday all day with messages, about how happy everyone was that I was there otherwise he'd be dead but we have to let him bottom out. Or other more irrational statements from dude's wife.

What I am wondering is some people's bottom is dead. So basically is that telling someone to let them die off. Survival of the fittest or what? I mean, ok say that I wasn't present in this situation right, and he did die in a burger king bathroom. I feel like everyone would be standing around weeping and blubbering oh boo hoo we could have done more to save him.... Blah, when anybody with an IQ above 5 can see why this idiot is behaving this way, which was basically like it was Death Wish Weekend. And I have seen this guy get annihilated, so for it to scare me, tells me ok someone has to help him.