Music Banter - View Single Post - Physical discipline against children .. okay or not?
View Single Post
Old 08-09-2009, 04:37 PM   #300 (permalink)
crash_override
Seemingly Silenced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lateralus View Post
Well thanks a lot because I am a student teacher and I am definitely not an insecure bastard who is taking my anger out on children and I AM closely monitored. I am a teacher because I am passionate about working with young people and I have worked hard at university for years in the profession, not to mention gone through rigorous police checks/ personality checks/ violence checks. I can't speak for the US but teachers here do not 'snap' because we are trained to handle these situations. We do 'give two shits' about the children we are teaching because we've gone into the profession to work with children because we enjoy it. Any teacher here who shows the least bit of violence or physical abuse towards children is immediately removed from the education system entirely never to be able to regain a job in the field.

I am seriously offended to hear you say that about teachers because it is an incredibly hard job and every single teacher I know works their ass off and would never, ever have that such attitude towards students and education in general. People like you make me wonder why I ever bothered to work so hard at this job when I'm just labelled as an 'insecure bastard' who takes 'their anger out on children.'