Music Banter

Go Back   Music Banter > The MB Reader > Album Reviews
Register Blogging Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Welcome to Music Banter Forum! Make sure to register - it's free and very quick! You have to register before you can post and participate in our discussions with over 70,000 other registered members. After you create your free account, you will be able to customize many options, you will have the full access to over 1,100,000 posts.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2013, 12:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Groupie
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Default Looking for an Experienced Opinion!

Hey guys,

My name is Markurs, I'm new to the site.
On May 1, 2013 I released my 'Black & White' EP online for FREE stream and download at my website- www . Markurs . com

I'm looking for somebody who has a great opinion and taste in Rock, Hip hop and/or Acoustic genre's to give my EP a thorough listen, along with a breakdown and review of all 4 tracks.

Like I said, I am new to the site- so if you wish to take upon this task and review the album, I ask that you link me your review through the contact form on my website so I can read it and find it easily!

Thank you!
- Markurs
Markurs is offline  
Old 05-08-2013, 12:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Just Keep Swimming...
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: See signature...
Posts: 4,651
Default

Well, I don't have a great opinion but I thought it was well produced.

...and be warned that the folks here aren't real keen on newcomers walking in just to spam their music. You need to be a contributing member.
__________________
See location...
Plankton is offline  
Old 05-08-2013, 01:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Music Addict
 
Ass Napkin Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Nu Yuk Zity
Posts: 57
Default

I honestly didn't get it, I disliked your vocals & lyrics a lot, it sounded flat. W/ that said it was well produced but I wouldn't give it another listen, but gl.

And I'm also new here, so welcome and so far some of these users don't take kindly to anything, so try not to take it personally.
__________________
I'll take the worst of Metallica, Kanye, Jay z, Journey & U2 over the "best" of Eminem, The Beatles, Nas and Elvis any day. It's simple math, genius at it's worst or trash at it's best.
Ass Napkin Ed is offline  
Old 05-08-2013, 01:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Nobody likes my music
 
Trollheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: In Cognito
Posts: 21,747
Default

It's clearly stated in the rules that it is not allowed to join just to promote your own music, which is what you're clearly doing here.

What you should do, if you're serious, and not to break the rules, is join, get yourself known, participate and contribute and THEN ask for opinions on your music. We don't provide a free critics service here, that's not what we're about.

Expect to see your thread closed shortly I would think.
__________________
Trollheart: Signature-free since April 2018
Trollheart is offline  
Old 05-08-2013, 02:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Music Guru.
 
Burning Down's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Beyond the Wall
Posts: 4,731
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trollheart View Post
It's clearly stated in the rules that it is not allowed to join just to promote your own music, which is what you're clearly doing here.

What you should do, if you're serious, and not to break the rules, is join, get yourself known, participate and contribute and THEN ask for opinions on your music. We don't provide a free critics service here, that's not what we're about.

Expect to see your thread closed shortly I would think.
No need to be abrasive about it.
Burning Down is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads



2003-2019 Advameg, Inc.

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2 ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.