Music Banter

Music Banter (https://www.musicbanter.com/)
-   Album Reviews (https://www.musicbanter.com/album-reviews/)
-   -   Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool (https://www.musicbanter.com/album-reviews/86286-radiohead-moon-shaped-pool.html)

Plainview 05-08-2016 02:04 PM

Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool
 
http://pitchfork-cdn.s3.amazonaws.co...100000-999.jpg

Tracklist:

01 Burn the Witch
02 Daydreaming
03 Decks Dark
04 Desert Island Disk
05 Ful Stop
06 Glass Eyes
07 Identikit
08 The Numbers
09 Present Tense
10 Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
11 True Love Waits

Justthefacts 05-08-2016 02:19 PM

Listening to it now. Shall check back later.

Olí Qwerty Bastard 05-08-2016 02:39 PM

Half way through my 3rd listen now. Not sure what I'd rate it yet, but I like it, a lot. Looking like it will easily be a 4+.

grindy 05-08-2016 02:44 PM

Not really a Radiohead fan anymore, but pretty much everyone on the internet seems to love it.
Gotta go to sleep now, but looking forward to checking it out tomorrow.

Plainview 05-08-2016 02:45 PM

I think it's really, hauntingly beautiful. Great folk and baroque moments interlaced with jazz and electronic. Some top, top Radiohead tracks (Ful Stop, Identikit, True Love Waits). One of their best imo. Obviously it's still too early to say but I love it.

TechnicLePanther 05-08-2016 05:07 PM

Can we just talk about A Moon Shaped Pool?
 
Personally, this is one of their best releases. They've really done something unique with this album again. If this hits mainstream, it could signal the beginning of a new era in popular music. While some critique that certain tracks are filler (many pointing out Desert Island Disk, which personally is a favorite), I feel like every track has a place on this album.

What are your thoughts on Radiohead's new album?

Zhanteimi 05-08-2016 05:25 PM

I'll give it a listen tonight.

TechnicLePanther 05-08-2016 05:44 PM

I still like the first two tracks the best, but Radiohead songs always grow on me inevitably. Needless to say, it's a really good album. Not needless to say, but still just as relevant, I would certainly call this the best album of the past 10 years. Nothing comes close to the dizzying heights this album reached for me.

Olí Qwerty Bastard 05-08-2016 06:00 PM

I've heard people say they didn't like Daydreaming and it blows me away, probably my favourite cut from the whole album. Love love love it (and the fact that PTA directed the video helped it make an even better impression.)

Justthefacts 05-08-2016 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Qwertyy (Post 1696243)
I've heard people say they didn't like Daydreaming and it blows me away, probably my favourite cut from the whole album. Love love love it (and the fact that PTA directed the video helped it make an even better impression.)

That video does kickass. Nobody could've filmed Thom Yorke walking around as seamless as PTA did.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 PM.


© 2003-2019 Advameg, Inc.


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2 ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.