Music Banter

Go Back   Music Banter > The Music Forums > General Music
Register Blogging Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Welcome to Music Banter Forum! Make sure to register - it's free and very quick! You have to register before you can post and participate in our discussions with over 70,000 other registered members. After you create your free account, you will be able to customize many options, you will have the full access to over 1,100,000 posts.

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2009, 10:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Music Addict
DJ Phoenix's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 202
Default Depeche Mode's New Disc......

I'm really looking forward to this.......

Depeche Mode Confirms New Album Track List
Depeche Mode

January 29, 2009 05:41 PM ET

Jonathan Cohen, N.Y.
Depeche Mode has revealed the track list for its 12th album, "Sounds of the Universe," which is due April 21 from EMI. First single "Wrong" will be available March 9.

As previously reported, "Universe" is led by the three-minute, hard-edged single "Wrong," which keyboardist Andy Fletcher told was an antidote to "bubble-gum pop" inappropriate "for where we are in society at this moment."

Frontman David Gahan spells primary songwriter Martin Gore on tracks like "Hole to Feed," based on a Bo Diddley beat, while Gore takes the mic on the ballad "Jezebel." Other songs include the midtempo stomper "Peace" and the rhythm-driven "Fragile Tension."

Fletcher says Gore was writing at an unusually prolific pace once the band finished touring in support of 2005's "Playing the Angel." "Martin generally doesn't write songs in the studio. He used to write songs in the gaps between, but this time he spent a whole year writing," Fletcher says. "It's quite amazing, really. He was ringing me every month saying, 'I've got another tune!'"

Depeche Mode begins an international stadium tour May 10 in Tel Aviv; North American dates are taking shape for August and September.

Here is the track list for "Sounds of the Universe":

"In Chains"
"Hole To Feed"
"Fragile Tension"
"Little Soul"
"In Sympathy"
"Come Back"
"Miles Away" / "The Truth Is"
DJ Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads

© 2003-2019 Advameg, Inc.

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2 ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.