Music Banter

Go Back   Music Banter > The Music Forums > Indie & Alternative
Register Blogging Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Welcome to Music Banter Forum! Make sure to register - it's free and very quick! You have to register before you can post and participate in our discussions with over 70,000 other registered members. After you create your free account, you will be able to customize many options, you will have the full access to over 1,100,000 posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2004, 03:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Muck Fusic
 
IamAlejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 1,575
Default Links to Indie/Alternative Band Websites/Record Companies

Figure we could start a thread on links you might wanna check out on some Indie/alternative bands. Well, basically the title describes it all. Post em if you got em.
__________________
a man, a plan, a canal, panama
IamAlejo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2004, 02:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Muck Fusic
 
IamAlejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 1,575
Default

Akabub posted these...I'd figure I would transfer them over.

Hush Records - http://www.hushrecords.com (Kind of Like Spitting, The Decembrists)
Elephant 6 - http://www.elephant6.com (Beulah, Apples in Stereo)
Orange Twin - http://www.orangetwin.com (Neutral Milk Hotel)
K Records - http://www.krecs.com (All Girl Summer Fun Band, Modest Mouse)
Smekkleysa - https://www.smekkleysa.net (Sigur Rós, Bjork)
Jade Tree Records - http://www.jadetree.com (Cap'n Jazz, Jets to Brazil)
Saddle Creek - http://www.saddle-creek.com (Cursive, Bright Eyes)
__________________
a man, a plan, a canal, panama
IamAlejo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2004, 02:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Music Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 86
Default

Here's some more:

Barsuk Records - http://www.barsuk.com (Death Cab for Cutie, Rilo Kiley)
Merge Records - http://www.mergerecords.com (The Magnetic Fields, ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead)
Jet Set Records - http://www.jetsetrecords.com (Black Box Recorder, Mogwai)
Polyvinyl Records - https://www.polyvinylrecords.com (Braid, Rainer Maria)
Initial Records - http://www.initialrecords.com (Elliot, The White Octave)
Secretly Canadian - http://www.secretlycanadian.com (Songs:Ohia, The Danielson Famile)
abakubub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 09:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Groupie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 6
Default

The Roman Candles: http://www.theromancandles.com <====great community/forum you should check out here too
The Old 97's: http://www.old97s.com
Railer: http://www.railerband.com
Pretty Girls Make Graves: http://www.prettygirlsmakegraves.com/
South: http://www.south.uk.net/
---------Kinetic Records: http://www.kineticrecords.com/
__________________
This is not Nam. This is bowling. There are rules.
Doornail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2004, 09:20 AM   #5 (permalink)
أمهاتك[وهور]Aura Euphoria
 
Thrice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Florida/Buffalo/CT
Posts: 2,077
Default

Merge
Kill Rock Stars
Lookout
Evil Teen
Amphetamine Reptile
Alternative Tentacles
Shimmy Disc
K Records
Bong Load
Touch and Go
4AD
spinART
Thrill Jockey
The belated Trance Syndicate
__________________


Lew Harrison, who looked like an anarchist with his red eyes and fierce black beard, had been writing furiously in one corner of the room. "That's good—happiness by the kilowatt," he said. "Buy your happiness the way you buy light."
Thrice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2004, 10:17 AM   #6 (permalink)
Account Disabled
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Posts: 60
Default

Browse these independents, unsigned...very good people:
Music Artists, Musicians, and Songwriters
Music Charts
There is some awesome talent to be found, literally, diamonds in the rough. Check them out!
Yippee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2004, 10:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
Groupie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
Default

http://www.godisinthetv.envy.nuPromoting new bands like korova and established acts like Seafood!
Bloodflowerbill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2004, 06:20 AM   #8 (permalink)
Groupie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Groningen/Netherlands
Posts: 7
Default

whatabout my owns site http://www.rwin.nl
and/or the best site ever: http://www.grunnenrocks.nl
from a guy who lives also in Groningen Kingdom of Rock!!!!!!
rwin.nl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2004, 06:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
Groupie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
Wink

try www.desolation-angels.co.uk (dark, alternative indie - kind of!)

I found loads of cool underground bands through the new blinkx.com search engine including Desolation Angels, The Sonar Yen and Hooker. I can't remember the exact websites but if you go through the search engine they are well worth checking out...
fiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2004, 02:09 PM   #10 (permalink)
Music Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: South Yorkshire, ENGLAND
Posts: 39
Default

www.m-promotions.co.uk

We promote bands of Indie/Emo/Alt/Hardcore/Rock and Acoustic genres!

Maybe you'll find a band of interest there sumwhere!

Cheers
Iheartmintaeros is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads



© 2003-2021 Advameg, Inc.