Music Banter

Go Back   Music Banter > Community Center > The Lounge
Register Blogging Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Welcome to Music Banter Forum! Make sure to register - it's free and very quick! You have to register before you can post and participate in our discussions with over 70,000 other registered members. After you create your free account, you will be able to customize many options, you will have the full access to over 1,100,000 posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2019, 10:53 PM   #2011 (permalink)
Key
hi
 
Key's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 12,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pookbasx View Post
I think so that .
same
__________________

CWH
Key is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2019, 12:36 PM   #2012 (permalink)
Groupie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 7
Default

>that feel when my wife's macbook of 10 years finally died out, and I bought a refurbished replacement on ebay on a whim without scrutinizing the specs too closely because it was so cheap at ~$500, and now come to find out we purchased Core 2 Duo... :/ ......I mean, it has 8GB of new RAM and a new 1 TB SSD hybrid drive in a CLEAN 15" model with DVD drive. I think it will probably be plenty fast for the wife though, since she mostly just browses social media and e-mail.
MusicLover4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2019, 01:42 PM   #2013 (permalink)
Ⱨł₲ⱧɆⱤ Vł฿Ɽ₳₮ł₦₴
 
Mindfulness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusicLover4ever View Post
>that feel when my wife's macbook of 10 years finally died out, and I bought a refurbished replacement on ebay on a whim without scrutinizing the specs too closely because it was so cheap at ~$500, and now come to find out we purchased Core 2 Duo... :/ ......I mean, it has 8GB of new RAM and a new 1 TB SSD hybrid drive in a CLEAN 15" model with DVD drive. I think it will probably be plenty fast for the wife though, since she mostly just browses social media and e-mail.
i just upgraded from a AMD6 processor with only 3gb of ram to a Intel i5 with SSD and 8 gbs or ram.

its still cool to me how fast these SSD's go from "off" to "ready to go on internet" all in seconds rather than minutes
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trollheart View Post
You need to be more mindful of what you post.
Mindfulness is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 12:28 PM   #2014 (permalink)
Just Keep Swimming...
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: See signature...
Posts: 4,854
Default

I recently got a new PC to run Maya, 3DS Max, and a few other video editing apps. It's kinda zippy.

Specs:
CPU - AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X
GPU - Zotac RTX 2080 ti AMP 11Gb
RAM - 32Gb DDR3
MOBO - ASRock X399 Phantom Gaming 6
Storage - 6Tb Toshiba HD/1Tb Patriot Burst SSD

...output to dual HP Pavillion 32q's. I grabbed it as a pre-configured from NewEgg, but I kinda wish I'd have parted/built it myself since I'll more than likely end up getting a better MOBO and faster RAM. There's a bit of a bottleneck between those right now.
__________________
See location...
Plankton is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 01:18 PM   #2015 (permalink)
eat the masters
 
debaserr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5,120
Default

I didn't even know DDR3 worked with current gen AMD chips. But yea, that thing is a beast!
__________________
Last.FM
debaserr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 01:39 PM   #2016 (permalink)
Just Keep Swimming...
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: See signature...
Posts: 4,854
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by debaserr View Post
I didn't even know DDR3 worked with current gen AMD chips. But yea, that thing is a beast!
It should be a punishable crime that they slapped some low end DDR3 on top of all that, but it's def a beast. It's part of a render farm I have going with 3 quad core systems.

__________________
See location...
Plankton is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 02:42 PM   #2017 (permalink)
WWWP f*cks dogs
 
Doug McClasky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Beating GNR at DDR and keying Axl's new car
Posts: 38,525
Default

I'm now looking at my new computer like "why you a potato?"
__________________
BRING ME THE HORIZON >>>> CHARLES MINGUS
i
Doug McClasky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2019, 07:02 PM   #2018 (permalink)
Ask me how!
 
Oriphiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: The States
Posts: 5,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by debaserr View Post
I didn't even know DDR3 worked with current gen AMD chips. But yea, that thing is a beast!
Dance Dance Revolution 3?
__________________
----------------------
|---Mic's Albums---|
----------------------
-----------------------------
|---Deafbox Industries---|
-----------------------------
Oriphiel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2019, 07:27 PM   #2019 (permalink)
Fck Ths Thngs
 
DwnWthVwls's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: NJ
Posts: 5,508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dharma & Greg View Post
I'm now looking at my new computer like "why you a potato?"
It doesnt like you either.
__________________
I don't got a god complex, you got a simple god...

Quote:
Originally Posted by elphenor View Post
I'd vote for Trump
DwnWthVwls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 03:56 PM   #2020 (permalink)
WWWP f*cks dogs
 
Doug McClasky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Beating GNR at DDR and keying Axl's new car
Posts: 38,525
Default

So why does saving stuff on an external hard drive take up space on my actual hard drive and can I stop that ****? Is it just indexing?
__________________
BRING ME THE HORIZON >>>> CHARLES MINGUS
i
Doug McClasky is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads



2003-2019 Advameg, Inc.

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2 ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.