Music Banter

Music Banter (https://www.musicbanter.com/)
-   Album Reviews (https://www.musicbanter.com/album-reviews/)
-   -   Tool - 10,000 Days (https://www.musicbanter.com/album-reviews/17815-tool-10-000-days.html)

Urban Hat€monger ? 02-12-2008 05:47 PM

How does saying something is 'marginally just about alright' hating on something?

He could have easily said it was about as appealing as a festering dog turd.
I would have.

O'Bannion 02-12-2008 06:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rainard Jalen (Post 442741)
i'm amazed that anybody was able to force themselves to love it so much.


Didn't force ****. It's better and tighter than The Fragile and it's obviously miles and miles ahead of With Teeth.

tkpb938 02-12-2008 08:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Urban Hatemonger (Post 442823)
How does saying something is 'marginally just about alright' hating on something?

He could have easily said it was about as appealing as a festering dog turd.
I would have.

I don't think I've once seen any positive feed back come from him whatsoever. All he does is bitch and complain about bands he doesn't like. It's kinda bugging me. Maybe he does have something positive to say, but if so I haven't seen it.

Rainard Jalen 02-13-2008 04:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wayfarer (Post 442882)
It's just gratingly arrogant of him to say that other people forced themselves to like it. And coming from a guy who thinks that Michael Bolton is the "King of Swing"...

Well, I have nothing to say to that. You are fully aware that none of that Bolton stuff was serious and even then, you use it to slate me? LOL. Seriously, how could anybody say those things about Bolton and mean them? Even his fans don't take him seriously. Jesus. You HAD to have known I wasn't serious.

Quote:

Originally Posted by tkbwhateveryournameis
I don't think I've once seen any positive feed back come from him whatsoever. All he does is bitch and complain about bands he doesn't like. It's kinda bugging me. Maybe he does have something positive to say, but if so I haven't seen it.

You haven't been in enough threads that I've been posting in, then. I post most of the time to discuss bands that I like.


ON THE TOPIC, Year Zero wasn't a good album. It just was not. It was laughable. Please, go and listen to God Given and try not to laugh. It's f'cuking hard.

ProggyMan 03-03-2008 09:59 PM

Is there a reason why you posted three times?

tkpb938 03-03-2008 10:01 PM

Spamming? It seems fairly obvious to me..

crow t robot 03-08-2008 12:35 AM

Aenima is still my favorite Tool LP, but they've never put anything out that I didn't really enjoy...I have 10,000 days but I have yet to give it the attention and multiple listens that a Tool album really deserves..I should do that

Rainard Jalen 03-08-2008 01:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crow t robot (Post 452533)
Aenima is still my favorite Tool LP, but they've never put anything out that I didn't really enjoy...I have 10,000 days but I have yet to give it the attention and multiple listens that a Tool album really deserves..I should do that

With 10,000 Days, you'll know most of what there is to know after one listen.

mark1990celtic1888 03-08-2008 03:35 AM

great info, great review. thanks.

Ace 08-28-2008 02:43 AM

All that being said, I think Trent Reznor had some great inspiration by giving that last album the name "With Teeth".
It's quite obvious he was thinking of Vagina Dentata.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:02 AM.


© 2003-2022 Advameg, Inc.