Music Banter

Music Banter (https://www.musicbanter.com/)
-   General Music (https://www.musicbanter.com/general-music/)
-   -   Unpopular Music Opinions (https://www.musicbanter.com/general-music/19170-unpopular-music-opinions.html)

InvokeTheDarkAge 10-12-2006 07:37 PM

Unpopular Music Opinions
 
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v1...nter/EGG02.pngI cant think of any right off the bat...

but I wonder if you guys know of any ? im guessing their tons

Muzak 10-12-2006 07:42 PM

American Idiot is not Green Day's worst album, its Waring.

tdoc210 10-12-2006 08:00 PM

cky is an allright band

swim 10-12-2006 08:28 PM

Debut albums 90% of the time are better than anything else the band will ever put out. Jazz chords kick European chords' ass.

Urban Hat€monger ? 10-12-2006 09:43 PM

Extreme metal = DULL DULL DULL
Jeff Buckley , Elliot Smith & Bonnie Prince Billy have/will never put out anything as good as Nick Drake , Scott Walker or Nick Cave
Green Day were always commercial sounding & their old albums were just as crap as the stuff they`re putting out now
Nirvana fans who think they know about underground music because they once bought a Meat Puppets album.
The Meat Puppets were crap.
Other bands I think that are crap that some people hero worship on this forum .... Primus , The Melvins , Muse and anything with Mike Patton apart from Faith No More.

boo boo 10-12-2006 11:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stone Magnet (Post 294572)
2. 'Nevermind' is Nirvana's weakest studio album.

Haha

Quote:

3. Led Zeppelin had fuck all to do with metal.
This isn't an unpopular opinion, since many people do believe it, and of course it dosen't change the fact that it's incorrect.

Quote:

8. Jeff Buckley's best song was a cover.
Mojo Pin = Not a cover.

Yeah I know it's your opinion, and it's my opinion that I have the right to criticize it. :D

Anyway.

King Crimson > Can.

Yes > Roxy Music, mwahahaha.

Brian Enos work with Robert Fripp, anything else Eno has done.

Led Zeppelin are a great band, and yes here that IS an unpopular opinion.

I love U2, Fleetwood Mac, The Eagles, Pearl Jam and most bands Urban and over a third of the MB populice dispises.

And chances are I loath many of the bands you do like.

Modest Mouse is the worst band in music history, anyone who disagrees is just wrong. Bad guitarist, bad bassist, bad drummer, bad vocalists, bad lyrics, bad melodies, there is nothing positive you can say about them, and if you do have something postitive to say, chances are I will dislike you as a person.

Metallica may be overrated, but they are still better than any extreme metal band I have ever heard.

Nirvana do not f*cking sound like Pixies, and as opposed to the well regarded belief among Indie losers, Nirvana make better music as well.

Oh yeah, and Pixies are goddamned overrated as holy f*ck here, there and everywhere (intentional Beatles reference).

Nick Drake is an incredibly dull "musician" with a voice like a robot who strums over a poorly tuned accoustic guitar he dosen't even know how to play all the while trying to be all "personal" and "emotional" and failing miserably.

Most Emo dosen't suck balls, but most Indie sure as hell does.

Megadeth are talented, but I still find them completely unlistenable.

Johnny Thunders is NOT a very good guitarist, even if his punk rock influence should not be ignored.

Why this will hurt my prog cred greatly, I find Marillion to be incredibly dull, Steve Rothery is a pretty good guitarist though, even if he is a shameless Gilmour ripoff.

Gilmour > Barrett.

Everyone here loves Simplicity, nothing wrong with that, I just find Complexity to be more rewarding.

I don't care how good a songwriter you are if I can't even f*cking listen to your vocals, as far as I'm concerned, Leonard Cohen is trash.

Interpol are worse than Nickelback.

TheBig3 10-12-2006 11:29 PM

Here or in the real world, if you're new, please understand that peoples opinions on MB are not actually common place.

boo boo 10-12-2006 11:32 PM

But it is commonplace here, many people on MB do share extremely similar opinions, even if they are uncommon in the outside world.

And thats pretty much what I focused on, opinions that are unpopular HERE.

And I figured that was the purpose of the thread, pretty much everything everyone else has said are things that everyone here agrees with, so they're not actually unpopular opinions on this forum.

Urban Hat€monger ? 10-12-2006 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by boo boo (Post 294592)

Brian Enos work with Robert Fripp, anything else Eno has done.

Apart from David Byrne

boo boo 10-12-2006 11:39 PM

Another Green World > My Life in the Bush of Ghosts.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:22 AM.


© 2003-2019 Advameg, Inc.


SEO by vBSEO 3.5.2 ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.