Music Banter

Go Back   Music Banter > The Music Forums > General Music
Register Blogging Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Welcome to Music Banter Forum! Make sure to register - it's free and very quick! You have to register before you can post and participate in our discussions with over 70,000 other registered members. After you create your free account, you will be able to customize many options, you will have the full access to over 1,100,000 posts.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2021, 04:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
I sleep in your hat
 
Stephen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne, Vic. Aus.
Posts: 1,801
Default Anticipated Albums: 2021

Released

January
Divide and Dissolve Gas Lit (January 29) divideanddissolve.bandcamp.com
Goat Girl On All Fours (January 29) goatgirl.bandcamp.com
Madlib Sound Ancestors (January 29) madlib.bandcamp.com

February
Hayley Williams Flowers For Vases / Descansos (February 5)
Psychedelic Porn Crumpets Shyga! The Sunlight Mound (February 5)
Tamil Rogeon Son of Nyx (February 5) soulbankmusic.bandcamp.com
The Weather Station Ignorance (February 5) theweatherstation.bandcamp.com
The Weeknd The Highlights (February 5)
TV Priest Uppers (February 5) tvpriest.bandcamp.com
God Is An Astronaut Ghost Tapes #10 (February 12) godisanastronaut.com/album/ghost-tapes-10
JPEGMafia EP2 (February 12) jpegmafia.bandcamp.com
Sia Music – Songs from and Inspired by the Motion Picture (February 12)
June Jones Leafcutter (February 19) junejones.bandcamp.com
Mogwai As the Love Continues (February 19) mogwai.bandcamp.com
Tash Sultana Terra Firma (February 19) tashsultanaaus.bandcamp.com
Nick Cave and Warren Ellis Carnage (February 25)
Evergrey Escape of the Phoenix (February 26)
Melvins Working with God (February 26) melvinsofficial.bandcamp.com

March
Cats w/ Hats limbo (March 1) catswithhats.bandcamp.com
Arab Strap As Days Get Dark (March 5) arabstrapband.bandcamp.com
Genesis Owusu Smiling With No Teeth (March 5)
Mere Women Romantic Notions (March 5) merewomen.bandcamp.com
Painted Shrines Heaven and Holy (March 5) paintedshrines.bandcamp.com
Pat Metheny Road to the Sun (March 5)
Alex Albrecht Campfire Stories (March 10) analogueattic.bandcamp.com
Lana Del Rey Chemtrails over the Country Club (March 12)
Chad VanGaalen World’s Most Stressed Out Gardener (March 19) chadvangaalen.bandcamp.com
Michael Beach Dream Violence (March 19) michaelbeach.bandcamp.com
Prequel Love Or (I Heard You Like Heartbreak) (March 19) prequel.bandcamp.com
Armand Hammer & The Alchemist Haram (March 26) armandhammer.bandcamp.com
Civic Future Forecast (March 26) civicivic.bandcamp.com
Downes Braide Association Halcyon Hymns (March 26)
Izy Irene (March 26) izymusic.bandcamp.com
Skarbø Skulekorps Dugnad (March 26) skarboskulekorps.bandcamp.com

April
Dry Cleaning New Long Leg (April 2) drycleaning.bandcamp.com
Clamm Beseech Me (April 9) clammxo.bandcamp.com
Nick Waterhouse Promenade Blue (April 9) nickwaterhouse.bandcamp.com
Cannibal Corpse Violence Unimagined (April 16) cannibalcorpse.bandcamp.com
Igor Stravinsky Complete Works (30 CDs) (April 23)
Porter Robinson Nurture (April 23)
Crumb Ice Melt (April 30) crumbtheband.bandcamp.com
Gojira Fortitude (April 30)

May
Lisa Gerrard and Jules Maxwell Burn (May 7)
Clive Nolan Song of the Wildlands (May 14)
Chai Wink (May 21) chaiofficial.bandcamp.com
Gary Numan Intruder (May 21)
Apathy Where the River Meets the Sea (May 21) apathy.bandcamp.com
Kujo The Rebels Have No King (May 30th) modularmind.bandcamp.com

June
Liz Phair Soberish (June 4)
Red Fang Arrows (June 4) redfang.bandcamp.com
Jim Ward Daggers (June 11) jimward.bandcamp.com
The Scientists Negativity (June 11)
Sleater-Kinney Path of Wellness (June 11) sleaterkinney.bandcamp.com
Maple Glider To Enjoy is the Only Thing (June 25) mapleglider.bandcamp.com
KingL Man Headonix (June 30) kinglman.bandcamp.com

July
Happy Axe Maybe It’ll Be Beautiful (July 7) happyaxe.bandcamp.com
The Cosmic Psychos Mountain of Piss (July 9)
The Goon Sax Mirror II (July 9) thegoonsax.bandcamp.com
The Fall Are You Are Missing Winner (July 16, 4 disk reissue)
Ron S Peno and the Superstitions Do the Understanding (July 26) ronspenoandthesuperstitions.bandcamp.com
Tennis Pagan tur (July 28) EP tennispagan.bandcamp.com
Alan Vega Alan Vega: After Dark (July 30) alanvegaetal.bandcamp.com

August
Deafheaven Infinite Granite (August 20) deafheavens.bandcamp.com
Nelly Heartland (August 27)

September
Iron Maiden Senjutsu (September 3)
Amyl and the Sniffers Comfort to Me (September 10) amylandthesniffers.bandcamp.com
Low HEY WHAT (September 10) lowtheband.bandcamp.com
Injury Reserve By the Time I Get to Phoenix (September 15) injuryreserve.bandcamp.com
Andy Mineo Never Land II (September 17)
Amon Tobin How Do You Live (September 24) music.amontobin.com

October
Jerusalem in my Heart Qalaq (October 8)
Sam Teskey Cycles (October 8)
Coldplay Music Of The Spheres (October 15)
Melvins Five Legged Dog (October 15) melvinsofficial.bandcamp.com

Anticipated

October
Lana Del Rey Blue Banisters (October 22)
Mastodon Hushed and Grim (October 29)

November
Damon Albarn The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows (November 12)

Last edited by Stephen; 10-18-2021 at 03:55 AM.
Stephen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 09:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ⱨł₲ⱧɆⱤ Vł฿Ɽ₳₮łØ₦₴
 
Mindfulness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Milky Way Galaxy
Posts: 7,754
Default

Quote:
Hayley Williams Flowers For Vases / Descansos
The Weeknd The Highlights
tomorrow^

Feb. 12th
Quote:
JPEGMafia EP2
Sia Music – Songs from and Inspired by the Motion Picture
March
Quote:
Lana Del Rey Chemtrails over the Country Club
Mindfulness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 06:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Key
hi
 
Key's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 12,579
Default

Cats w/ Hats - limbo - March 1st, 2021
Key is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2021, 08:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Born to be mild
 
Trollheart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 404 Not Found
Posts: 23,917
Default

God Is An Astronaut - Ghost Tapes #10 - February 12

Evergrey - Escape of the Phoenix - February 26

Downes Braide Association - Halcyon Hymns - March 26

Clive Nolan - Song of the Wildlands - May 14
__________________
Trollheart: Signature-free since April 2018
Trollheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2021, 11:16 AM   #5 (permalink)
SOPHIE FOREVER
 
Frownland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: East of the Southern North American West
Posts: 34,932
Default

Armand Hammer & The Alchemist - Haram (March 26)

This'll probably be my AOTY unless woods drops a solo album.
__________________
At a time like this, scorching irony, not convincing argument, is needed.

Frownland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2021, 09:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ⱨł₲ⱧɆⱤ Vł฿Ɽ₳₮łØ₦₴
 
Mindfulness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Milky Way Galaxy
Posts: 7,754
Default

Apathy new album in May
Mindfulness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2021, 08:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
midnite roles around
 
Tristan_Geoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 4,959
Default

Porter Robinson and ize are my two albums I’m looking most forward to this year. The ize one is not set in for a solid release date yet tho unfortunately :/
__________________
YW Fam: All MB Music Projects Under One Roof

Emo/Pop Punk Journal

Techno Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by Neward Thelman View Post
"SMOKE CRACK MUDA****KKA"

I'll check that dictionary, but in the meantime I'm impressed - as is everyone else in the world - by your eloquence, obvious accomplishments and success, and the evidence of your blazingly high intelligence.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frownland View Post
He just doesn't have a mind so closed that it rivals Blockbuster.
Quote:
Originally Posted by elphenor View Post
I own the mail
Tristan_Geoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2021, 04:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
Music Addict
 
ando here's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 1,430
Default



Igor Stravinsky Complete Works (30 CDs)
New expanded edition of DG's Complete Edition from 2015
April 23
__________________
"A musician plays music. Other people name it." - Artie Shaw
ando here is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2021, 07:58 AM   #9 (permalink)
SOPHIE FOREVER
 
Frownland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: East of the Southern North American West
Posts: 34,932
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frownland View Post
Armand Hammer & The Alchemist - Haram (March 26)

This'll probably be my AOTY unless woods drops a solo album.
Y'all know what I'll be doin at midnight EST

__________________
At a time like this, scorching irony, not convincing argument, is needed.

Frownland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2021, 10:58 AM   #10 (permalink)
Wannabe Joey Ramone
 
Marie Monday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Cute Post Malone's mom
Posts: 2,896
Default

apparently Liz Phair is releasing an album June 4th
I have low hopes that it will be any good, but still I'm intrigued
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trollheart View Post
You sound like Buffy after they dragged her back from Heaven.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WWWP View Post
I want to open a school for MB's lost boys and teach them basic coping skills and build up their self esteem and strengthen their emotional intelligence and teach them about vegetables and institutionalized racism and sexism and then they'll all build a bronze statue of me in my honor and my bronzed titties will forever be groped by the grubby paws of you ****ing whiny pathetic white boys.
Marie Monday is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads



© 2003-2021 Advameg, Inc.